Our meetings

Perth Modern Quilt Guild meets monthly to sit and sew. In 2018 our monthly meetings are generally held on the last Sunday of each month (except for March). In addition, we will again have quarterly extended sewing days!

  • Monthly sit and sew meetings are free for members – tea/coffee/nespresso pods/milk also included.
  • Visitors are welcome to come along to two monthly sit and sew meetings as guests ($5 entry).  After that, membership is required to attend.
  • An entry fee is payable for extended sewing days. A sign-up sheet will be emailed to members prior to extended sewing day events.
  • Bring your sewing machine or hand-piecing (or both!), a mug… and we never say no to afternoon tea!
DateMeeting typeTimeLocation
Sunday 28 January 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmEJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim St, South Perth
Sunday 11 February 2018extended sewing day12 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 25 February 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 18 March 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 29 April 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Saturday 12 May 2018Mothers Day extended sewing day12 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 27 May 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 24 June 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 29 July 2018monthly sit and sew (AGM at 3pm)12 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Saturday 11 August 2018extreme sewing day11am - 11pmTBC
Sunday 26 August 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 30 September 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 28 October 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth
Sunday 11 November 2018monthly sit and sew12 - 6pmHandcrafters House, Midland
Sunday 25 November 2018monthly sit and sew2 - 6pmJohn McGrath Hall, Hensman St, South Perth