About our meetings

Perth Modern Quilt Guild meets monthly to sit and sew. In 2017 our monthly meetings will all be held on the last Sunday of each month. In addition, this year we also have quarterly extended sewing days!

  • Monthly sit and sew meetings are free for members – tea/coffee/nespresso pods/milk also included.
  • Visitors are welcome to come along to two monthly sit and sew meetings as guests ($5 entry).  After that, membership is required to attend.
  • An entry fee is payable for extended sewing days.

Bring your sewing machine or hand-piecing (or both!), a mug… and we never say no to afternoon tea!

Date Meeting type Time Location
Sunday 29 January 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 12 February 2017 extended sewing day! 12 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 26 February 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 26 March 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 30 April 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Saturday 13 May 2017 Mothers Day extended sewing day! 11am – 6pm Wembley Community Centre, 40 Alexander St Wembley
Sunday 28 May 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 25 June 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 30 July 2017 monthly sit and sew (AGM at 3pm) 12 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Saturday 12 August 2017 extreme sewing day! 11am – 11pm Wembley Community Centre, 40 Alexander St Wembley
Sunday 27 August 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 24 September 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 29 October 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 12 November 2017 extended sewing day! 12 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth
Sunday 26 November 2017 monthly sit and sew 2 – 6pm EJ Scout Hall, Pilgrim Street, South Perth